We did it.. We survived the first year! I knew hazel was special when she was placed in my arms but I did not know just how much she would change my life. She has made me a better mother and person. She has challenged me in so many ways I did not know were possible. Thank you my sweet Hazey for choosing me to be your mommy! Happy birthday little lady!

Click here for Hazel’s story!

We celebrated with one of her favorite dinners (teriyaki chicken and roasted veggies) and some Vegan cupcakes for dessert. Her sister will join her for the birthday bash a little later!

Vegan pumpkin cupcakes for the birthday girl! πŸŽ‚πŸ˜‹πŸŽƒ

Truth: the frosting was awesome. It tasted exactly the same… The actual cupcake. Not so much. Hazel didn’t mind it one bit!
I found the recipe here:

Vegan pumpkin cupcakes

**I subbed oat flour in place of regular flour and rice milk instead of almond milk.

Happy birthday Hazel!


#allergybaby

#vegan #pumpkin #cupcakes #vegancupcakes #dairyfree #eggfree #nutfree #dairyfreefrosting

