This really has nothing to do with food allergies, just simply a note on my family. Some days I wake up and I can not believe the universe has placed me in this life. I have a husband who supports whatever I want to do, even when he thinks I am totally out of my mind. I have two healthy, happy beautiful little girls. I am not sure what I did to deserve this life… It is not easy and it is not perfect, but I would not change it for the word.

Meet the husband. Wayne.


He is easy going, artistic, musically talented, funny, unorganized, free-spirit, loving, silly, an obsessed chiefs fan and the best father. Then there is me; slightly uptight, a planner, organized, a clean freak, a worry wart.. you get the idea. We are complete opposite. So, I guess when the universe put us together they knew what they were doing. We balance each other, and compliment each other. I am so proud of who he has become and who we have become, it has not always been easy for us. Marriage is hard. Relationships are hard. Kids are hard. Life is just hard. He is a man of many talents, he can play any instument, and sing just about any song, he can calm a wild four year old girl, and bring a smile to a one year. He can give me butterflies to this day the same as he did almost ten years ago when we met. He works a lot. He works hard. He started a side job, which is bringing him more success than we thought was possible, and he works a full time retail job. This past year he agreed to live under the same roof as my mom. My dad is working out of state for the next couple years, so with out even questioning it he agreed to help her out. He wanted to make sure she was taken care of and not alone. So, now he added another bossy woman to his life. 😉  I am extremely thankful for his hard work, his free spirit, and most of all for his heart. I know sometimes I take that for granted.


  
My gals. These girls truly define me. I did not know what I was capable of until I became a mother. My world was turned upside down. They amaze me on a daily basis. They are so smart and full of life.


  

Lucy.. She is her daddy’s girl. She is wild, funny, loud, smart, a dancer, she does not know a stranger and has the most gentle soul. The first ones hold a special place in your heart, they made us mommas.


Hazel.. we know her story. (Click here for Hazel’s story and why I started this blog) This girl is me. She is a little more reserved. She takes a while to warm up to people, and she is such a momma’s girl. As hard as that is at time, I love it. She is smart, she loves her sister, she is an animal lover, a total foody, and is a little bookworm.


These are my loves. My life. My family. I could not do it with out them. They challenge me to be better. They make me want to be the best mom, friend, wife, daughter and sister. I am so incedibly thankful for them and what they bring to my life.


  
Thank you for reading about my little allergy baby and my lovely life.

Merry Christmas! Happy 2016!

